Mixtape!

This week, my very own yoga mixtape was featured on YogaCityNYC’s Newsletter, in the “Teacher’s Corner”! Its packed with great songs: some classical and dramatic, some silly and boppidy.

Its especially wild to be recognized in this way because when I first started out, I preferred to teach with no music at all–total silence. NOT because I don’t love music, but because I love it too much. It was just too distracting to teach over music that I adore with every vibration of my body. Talk about sensory overload! Over time, its become far more manageable to play DJ, keep the flow going, and get a little dance move in here or there.

BIG THANK YOU to my dear student, friend and NEW teacher Claire Donato, who recommended me for this section. Students like Claire make me a more thoughtful, creative teacher.

Happy Weekend, and get moving!

Leave a comment

Filed under Inside the Yoga Studio

Leave a Reply

