Love Letter to the Yoga Students

Dearest Yoga Students,

Please don’t take this the wrong way, but we need to talk. I’ve been evaluating our relationship and I want you to know that I’m ready to ratchet it up a notch. We started out innocently. It was all very informal, like we were just going through the moves. But as we continue with this, I find that you lift me energetically, help me to press reset. I love hearing my own voice with you, and your attention makes me feel bold. When you’re listening, I feel wise. When confusion or fear is weighing me down, I remember your confidence in me. And I feel better. I want to give you everything you want, dear students. I want to make you feel good.

What a pleasure to be able to know you. So thank you, you shiny wonderful people you, thank you students. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Yours Truly,

Daniella

Leave a comment

Filed under Inside the Yoga Studio, Inside Your Friendships

Leave a Reply

