Paradigm Shift

Something just stopped. Abruptly, dramatically, and without warning.

I’d spent the last few years figuring out how to be every man’s fantasy. But now I wanted to be someone’s reality.

What felt good yesterday doesn’t feel good today. What was a wise choice last week no longer seems appropriate. There’s a new game plan forming, but what is it?

When I grabbed my phone to send another flirty text, I realized something was off. This flirtation was not nearly enough, and too much at the same time. My heart sank.

And then I panicked.  I wondered if I had been wrong to act as I did for all the years before now? Had I misunderstood something profound? Worse yet, had I ruined my chances of getting what I want–happiness, love and maybe, someday, partnership?

NO. What was right then, was right. But not right for right now.

So what next? I figured out the whole sexy goddessy thing. Do I strip it all away? Or keep it and add something new to the table?

I don’t know for sure. I’m just testing out this new paradigm. I’m doing my best to add a big dose of honesty to my current relationship, as unsexy as that seems. If I want to be someone’s reality, I have to be real. I share more. I communicate more. I cry more.

I’ll keep you posted on how it goes!

Leave a comment

Filed under Inside Your Love Life

Leave a Reply

