We’re Moving In Together!

It’s official! Alan and I have been dating for a year. And now we’re moving in together! Weeeee!!!! And Whoa Nelly.

As many of you dear readers know, I have a very nice boyfriend named Alan. He lives in Williamsburg. And I live in Carroll Gardens West.

I’ve been in the same apartment for 5 years. It was (is?) my safe place, my little home sweet home. This apartment bridged the gap between my 20’s and my 30’s. It’s full with my dating life. And now I’m leaving.

I guess that’s the thing of it. This apartment was the container for my dating life. It’s perfectly imperfect, the landlord is a criminal, the basement floods at the slightest drizzle, and the walls are just a little too thin. Still, my fire escape has been the scene for many deep thoughts, life plans, and confused tears. I feel my freedom in this apartment.

On February 1st, I’m moving toward a different kind of freedom. In this version I can be expansive and wildly independent, and loved and supported in a respectful romantic relationship with my very nice boyfriend. Yes, there is tremendous freedom where I’m going. And love. It will be wonderful. But I’ll still miss my apartment.

4 Comments

Filed under Inside Your City, Inside Your Love Life

4 responses to “We’re Moving In Together!

  1. Woohoo!! Lovely post and lovely news! And such a great header graphic, I love it! xx

  2. Jennifer

    If you have enough closet space, you will not miss your apt at all. congrats!!

  3. T-Ann

    Aren’t you the sweetest?! Enjoy your adventure in love. Hard to imagine you glowing any more than you always do! X

Leave a Reply

