Dear Facebook Friends, Thank You.

Dear Facebook Friends,

A funny thing happened on the way to Williamsburg. I asked for help. I put out a call to action. I empowered you to support me, in a quick and actionable way. Simply, I asked you to click “like” to wish me luck.

And guess what? You did!!

I’m touched. Believe me, I understand that people move all the time. It’s not unusual, especially not in New York. People change apartments, swap roommates, move to new neighborhoods. People go through periods of adjustment. People watch as their furniture gets wrapped up by three surprisingly mindful moving men, and loaded onto a truck. Yes, it’s been done before. Nothing to see here.

And yet, you wished me luck. You gave me a little nudge. How did you know that underneath the excitement of moving, and the steadiness of moving toward an “our future” with Alan, I felt like a deer caught in headlights on Graham Ave. at night. At around 6:30pm I was so overwhelmed, over-tired, and exhausted that I couldn’t move, clean, or organize one more thing. I sat down. Eventually the spinning slowed, and the dusty, cleaning-fluidy tension headache dulled a little.

I checked the Facebooks. And there you were, cheering me on. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Now, on to more unpacking.

Love,

Daniella

1 Comment

Filed under Inside Your City, Inside Your Friendships, Inside Your Love Life

One response to “Dear Facebook Friends, Thank You.

  1. Tovah

    Love you…BIG TIME!!! Lots of hugs and kisses sent your way 🙂

Leave a Reply

